Question Regarding Technique on Character Sheet

Question Regarding Technique on Character Sheet

Postby Jennifer » Mon Apr 30, 2018 1:32 pm

I already have "Defense" as a Technique on my character's Power Tree (or whatever you call it). Defense is currently sitting at Level 4. Am I allowed to add another "Defense" technique to my character sheet (have two "Defenses" on my sheet), or am I only allowed to have one?
""The Man who never alters his opinion is like standing water, & breeds reptiles of the mind." - William Blake, The Marriage of Heaven and Hell
User avatar
Jennifer
Prospector
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:51 am

Re: Question Regarding Technique on Character Sheet

Postby Brian » Mon Apr 30, 2018 1:49 pm

You may only have one instance of each Technique on your sheet. There are very few trees that can be had multiple times and they are explicitly called out in the rulebook. Off the top of my head, there are two Backgrounds that can be taken more than once (Connection and Supernatural Knowledge - separate instances of the latter must be for different knowledges); Shifter Trees can be taken as distinctly different trees from a tree-set - I believe that's it for trees that repeat.
User avatar
Brian
49er
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 10:07 pm


Return to Rules Clarifications/Errata

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron