Has a Knack
During Check-in, you may purchase up to 3 items for only their base creation cost. If you use this ability to create an item which requires a recipe that you don’t possess, it costs double base money cost to create instead.
MaxisG wrote:The Boggans flaw is that they gain a Disbeleif if they do not help a person in need. Is there a limit or definition to the "in need" part as this can get problematic without a limit on it. For example:
Someone attacks a townsfolk, it's obvious that this townsfolk is now "in need" and thus you rush to help him out against this bad guy. Then more townsfolk join in this fight to bring down the bad guys making the battle out to 5 townsfolk (and you) against that 1 bad guy. This now makes it to some extend that the townsfolk no longer need your help, but obviously the bad guy who is being attacked by 5 townsfolk needs help. Does this mean that you now have to help the guy who attacked the townsfolk or gain 1 Disbelief? It seems like maybe there should at least be a limit of having to help someone who isn't hostile.
Enchant Object
Create a 3x5 card with the following: "Enchant Object, 1 hour - 1 WP to resist" - "Gain Enchanted Sight (see but not hear into umbra from realm) & Reduced Delirium (if affected by Delirium, respond as if your WP is at least 4) & Impunity toward [your name] (you may not attack unless they attack you first); 1 Willpower to resist. At the end of the effect forget everything that happened while enchanted and destroy this card. If resisted, destroy this card." At any point, you may offer the Enchanted object to another individual. If a non-Changeling accepts the object being offered, hand them the Enchantment card, they take the effects of the card unless they spend one Willpower to resist the entire effect.
Return to Rules Clarifications/Errata
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest